Your basket


News Story

School Competition Winners Announced 2023 | England

Once again we are astonished at the thought, time and effort our entrants have put in to their entries and are proud to announce our list of chosen winners for the School Competition of 2023; the order of which will be announced at our Awards Ceremony at Liverpool FC’s Anfield Stadium.


Kitty Noon from St Monica’s Catholic Primary School

Francesca Koomson, Billy Pithman, Cohen Finan, Isabella Gannon, Leonard Brown, Gurvir Sidhu from St Botolph’s C of E Primary School

Jacob Crawford, Leah Mason, Sebrina Abdenur, Misbah Mahmood, Sayan Baiju, Quinton – Michael Anyimiah from Elmwood Infant School



Dylan Kidner, Nikodem Bionut, Vinnie Kidner, Olly Francis from Marshalls Park Academy

Billy Hardman, Dylan Spence, Rudra Joshi, Evie Reid, Martha McCracken, Samuel Burton from Heymann Primary and Nursery School

Sophie Bond from Solihull School (OVERALL WINNER)

Category 5-6 ARTWORK :

Hao Tong Cheng from Bellfield Junior School

Elyssa Khan from Southfield Park Primary School

Leen Alfaifi from John Clifford School


Lily Gothard from Newhall Community Junior School

Rosie Millen from Ouston Primary School

Vidyuth Sundarvelu from Christchurch Primary School


Year 7-9 ARTWORK:

Ella Bazley from Blundell’s School

Avni Abbott from Northwood College for Girls

Jinesh Sriranjan from Bonus Pastor Catholic College




Shania Anyemedu from Highlands School

Aliyah Hadi from St Mary’s & St John’s C of E School

Zavier Hunte from Overton Grange School




Juliana Mistica from Aylesbury High School

Maisie Wynn & Libby Wilton from Penwortham Girls’ High School

Aleisha Grace Quiros from Overton Grange School


Additional Support for Learning ARTWORK & CREATIVE WRITING:

Aidan Galpin from Osborne School

Caitlin Hinks from Overton Grange School

Alicia Birkett from Harmonize Academy

T-shirt Design Category:

Adeeba Khan from Hewens College

Aaliyah Armstrong from Knebworth Primary & Nursery School

Ella John-Parr, Anika Uddin, Deeya Tailor & Zini Duba from Loughborough High School

Back to News

Related Stories

Venue for 2023 School Competition Awards Ceremony announced!

Winners from schools all across England will be recognised for taking ownership of the anti-racism message.

School Competition Launch | England

Last week, SRtRC supporters gathered to launch our annual School Competition at the UNISON Headquarters. The event was attended by sponsors and supporters of the Competition with speakers including Kevin Courtney (NEU General Secretary), Sola Kasali (EA SPORTS), Simone Pound (PFA), Paul Elliott (Former Footballer) & hosted by Margret Greer (UNISON).

School Competition 2024 now open for all schools in England!

The Competition is open to young people of all ages and abilities and is a great follow-on activity to educational work about racism.

What is Racism? announced as winner at sla awards 2022

What is Racism? the collaboration between SRtRC and Usborne has been crowned the Children’s Choice Winner of the 0-7 age category.

Join the SRTRC mailing list
Sign up