Prize Winners announced in 2009 Schools Competition Wales

After some tough deliberating, an independent panel of judges has chosen the best entries in this year’s Schools Competition…..

Show Racism the Red Card would like to say a huge CONGRATULATIONS to everybody who took part – the standard of entries was fantastic so if you didn’t win this year please try again next year! 


The following pupils have won prizes in the Schools Competition 2009 for Wales and will soon be receiving invitations to a very special prize giving ceremony at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff:-


  • Emily Peacock

Caerleon Endowed Junior – Newport

  • Harry Lynbeck

Clytha Primary – Newport

  • Jade Hunt

Glan Usk Primary – Newport

  • Melissa Jenkins

Tongwynlais Primary School – Cardiff

  • Leah Baker

Holy Family R C Primary – Cardiff

  • Mared Browning

Ysgol Pencae – Cardiff

  • Bradleigh Watkins

Cwmtawe Comprehensive – Swansea

  • Scarlet Drucker

St.Cenydd School – Caerphilly

  • Jade Marling & Fay Hawkins

Ysgol Pencoed – Bridgend

  • Erin Daisy Christie

Plascrug community School – Aberystwyth

  • Tallulah Ray

Ysgol Brynconin - Pembrokeshire

  • Greg Harries

Ysgol Gynradd Hendygwyn – Carmarthenshire

  • Kailynn Nash

Woodlands Community Primary – Torfaen